Canadian Jewish Political Affairs Committee
ACTION 2016 – 10 Years and Counting!

CJPAC was thrilled to welcome a sold-out crowd of 1300, which included young professionals, distinguished business leaders, community leaders and philanthropists, as well as elected officials from all parties and levels of government.

It was a wonderful night celebrating political engagement and support for Canada and Israel.

We could not have done it without the generous support of our sponsors [see below], the 2016 Party co-chairs (Alana Elmaleh, Mitch Freed, Rachel Levy and Michael Westcott), our hard working and enthusiastic ACTION committee members, and the special anniversary committee, representing ACTION chairs from the last 9 years.

Thank you to all those who attended for helping to make the 10th annual Toronto ACTION party a success.

Politicians and dignitaries in attendance at Toronto ACTION 2016 – if we inadvertently missed anyone, please let us know at

MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT (in alphabetical order):

Hon. Maxime Bernier, PC, MP

Hon. Michael Chong, PC, MP

Hon. Tony Clement, PC, MP

Julie Dabrusin, MP

Raj Grewal, MP

Cheryl Hardcastle, MP

Hon. Jason Kenney, PC, MP

Hon. Peter Kent, PC, MP

Michael Levitt, MP

Hon. John McCallum, PC, MP, Minister of Immigration, Refugees & Citizenship

Kelly McCauley, MP

Marco Mendicino, MP

Rob Oliphant, MP

Hon. Erin O’Toole, PC, MP

Andrew Scheer, MP

Deb Schulte, MP

Hon. Judy Sgro, PC, MP

Francesco Sorbara, MP

Sven Spengemann, MP

Hon. Peter Van Loan, PC, MP



Laura Albanese, MPP

Patrick Brown, MPP, Leader of the Official Opposition

Hon. Michael Coteau, MPP, Minister of Tourism, Culture & Sport; Minister Responsible for Anti-Racism

Cheri DiNovo, MPP

Michael Harris, MPP

Hon. Eric Hoskins, MPP, Minister of Health & Long-Term Care

Hon. Mitzie Hunter, MPP, Associate Minister of Finance (Ontario Retirement Pension Plan)

Lisa MacLeod, MPP

Cristina Martins, MPP

Gila Martow, MPP

Jim McDonell, MPP

Monte McNaughton, MPP

Paul Miller, MPP

Rick Nicholls, MPP

Randy Pettapiece, MPP

Soo Wong, MPP

Hon. Kathleen Wynne, MPP, Premier of Ontario


MUNICIPAL (in alphabetical order):

Councillor Ana Bailão, Toronto

Councillor Greg Beros, Richmond Hill

Councillor Godwin Chan, Richmond Hill

Councillor Logan Kanapathi, Markham

Councillor Tom Muench, Richmond Hill


DIGNITARIES (in alphabetical order):

Mayor Ron Huldai, Tel Aviv

DJ Schneeweiss, Consul General of Israel


A big thank you to all of our generous sponsors!

Big Graphic of All Sponsors 2016 Draft 3