Canadian Jewish Political Affairs Committee
#ACTION2017 was a night of fun and celebration!

Last night we were thrilled to welcome a sold-out crowd of over 1,200 to the 11th annual CJPAC Toronto ACTION Party.
Thank you to all those who attended!

It was wonderful to see so many young professionals, distinguished business leaders, community leaders, sponsors and philanthropists, as well as elected officials from all parties and levels of government, together in one place – celebrating political engagement and support for Canada and Israel.

There are many people to whom the ACTION Party owes its continued success: our generous sponsors (see below), our hard working ACTION committee members and those who attend year after year. A big thank you to our 2017 party co-chairs: Maddy Cooper, Max B. Rubin, Ben Singer and Ron Soreanu; we are so grateful for your enthusiasm and dedication and couldn’t have done it without you!

CJPAC’s mandate and ACTION Parties remain as relevant today as they did when we began our work over eleven years ago engaging the Jewish and pro-Israel community in Canada’s democracy. Thank you to all who support us by sponsoring and attending our ACTION Parties and thank you to those who support us by getting politically engaged.

If you would like to know more about what we do at CJPAC please visit our About page.

Don’t forget to visit our Facebook page in the coming days to see photos from the event.

Elected officials and dignitaries in attendance at Toronto ACTION 2017 – if we inadvertently missed anyone, please let us know at

MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT (in alphabetical order):

Hon. Maxime Bernier, P.C., M.P.
Hon. Michael Chong, P.C., M.P.
Matthew Dubé, M.P.
Hon. Chrystia Freeland, P.C., M.P., Minister of Foreign Affairs
Garnett Genuis, M.P.
Cheryl Hardcastle, M.P.
Rachael Harder, M.P.
Hon. Ahmed Hussen, P.C., M.P., Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Hon. Peter Kent, P.C., M.P.
Hon. Kellie Leitch, P.C., M.P.
Michael Levitt, M.P.
Marco Mendicino, M.P.
Alex Nuttall, M.P.
Hon. Deepak Obhrai, P.C., M.P.
Rob Oliphant, M.P.
Hon. Lisa Raitt, P.C., M.P.
Hon. Andrew Scheer, P.C., M.P.
Hon. Peter Van Loan, P.C., M.P.


Hon. Laura Albanese, M.P.P., Minister of Citizenship and Immigration
Patrick Brown, M.P.P., Leader of the Official Opposition
Hon. Steven Del Duca, M.P.P., Minister of Transportation
Cheri DiNovo, M.P.P.
Catherine Fife, M.P.P.
Michael Harris, M.P.P.
Hon. Mitzie Hunter, M.P.P., Minister of Education
Lisa MacLeod, M.P.P.
Jim McDonell, M.P.P.
Monte McNaughton, M.P.P.
Michael Mantha, M.P.P.
Cristina Martins, M.P.P.
Gila Martow, M.P.P.
Paul Miller, M.P.P.
Julia Munro, M.P.P.
Sam Oosterhoff, M.P.P.
Todd Smith, M.P.P.
Lisa Thompson, M.P.P.
Bill Walker, M.P.P.
Soo Wong, M.P.P.
Hon. David Zimmer, M.P.P., Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation

MUNICIPAL (in alphabetical order):

Jennifer Arp, Toronto District School Board Trustee
Mayor Bonnie Crombie, Mississauga
Mayor Linda Jeffrey, Brampton
Ken Lister, Toronto District School Board Trustee
Alexandra Lulka, Toronto District School Board Trustee
Councillor Tom Muench, Richmond Hill
Councillor James Pasternak, Toronto
Jennifer Story, Toronto District School Board Trustee

DIGNITARIES (in alphabetical order):

Galit Baram, Consul General of Israel to Toronto and Western Canada
Irit Stopper, Deputy Consul General of Israel to Toronto and Western Canada

A big thank you to all of our generous sponsors!