Canadian Jewish Political Affairs Committee


So this one is a little tricky. It can refer to one of three things:

1) A period of time during that Parliament is in session. A Parliament has a maximum lifespan of five years. These periods are numbered consecutively (for example: Forty-Second Parliament, Forty-Third Parliament, etc.).

2) The legislative branch of government made up of:

  1. the Sovereign (represented by the Governor General),
  2. the Senate, and
  3. the House of Commons.

3) The grouping of buildings in Ottawa that comprise Parliament.