Canadian Jewish Political Affairs Committee
Virtual Events

While we practice social distancing, here’s some exciting new CJPAC programming that you can do from the comfort of your home!

Thursdays at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
(starting April 2)

Let’s Talk Politics covers everything you ever wanted to know about Canadian politics but were too afraid to ask. This is a four-part webinar for adults and young professionals. (Join us for one or all four.)  Click here to learn more. 

 

Mondays at 1pm ET/ 10am PT
(starting April 6)

Join us on Facebook Live where each week will be joined by a Rabbi from across the country to explore the “J” in CJPAC, by discussing Jewish texts with some valuable political lessons.

Coming Up: Monday, April 13 we have Rabbi Yael Splansky, Senior Rabbi of Holy Blossom Temple in Toronto. Don’t miss it!

 

Wed. April 22 at 8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm PT

What better time than now to get in some good political reading? We’re launching the CJPAC Book Club to get together (virtually, of course) and discuss some of the best political literature. First up? Terry Fallis’s The Best Laid Plans. Here’s a link to buy a copy if you don’t already have one. Click here to join us.