Canadian Jewish Political Affairs Committee

Elected Officials and Dignitaries at ACTION 2023

Elected Officials and Dignitaries in attendance for the 2023 Toronto ACTION Party, in alphabetical order:

Dr. Jill Andrew, MPP for Toronto-St. Paul’s

Deputy Consul General Shani Azulai – Deputy Consul General of Israel in Toronto and Western Canada

Ana Bailão– Candidate for Mayor of Toronto

Patrice Barnes, MPP for Ajax

Michael Barrett, MP for Leeds-Grenville-Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes

Hon. Carolyn Bennett, P.C., MP for Toronto-St. Paul’s, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions and Associate Minister of Health

Stephen Blais, MPP for Orléans

Councillor Brad Bradford, Beaches-East York, Candidate for Mayor of Toronto

Blaine Calkins, MP for Red Deer-Lacombe

Adam Chambers, MP for Simcoe North

Councillor Lily Cheng, Willowdale

Hon. Stan Cho, MPP for Willowdale, Associate Minister of Transportation

Olivia Chow, Candidate for Mayor of Toronto

Michael Coteau, MP for Don Valley East

Mayor Bonnie Crombie, Mayor of Mississauga

Trustee Emma Cunningham, Durham District School Board

Andrew Dowie, MPP for Windsor-Tecumseh

Hon. Doug Downey, MPP for Barrie-Springwater-Oro Medonte, Attorney General

Hon. Jill Dunlop, MPP for Simcoe North, Minister of Colleges and Universities

Ali Ehsassi, MP for Willowdale

Nathaniel Erskine-Smith, MP for Beaches-East York

Catherine Fife, MPP for Waterloo

Anthony Furey, Candidate for Mayor of Toronto

Goldie Ghamari, MPP for Carleton

Councillor Kayla Grant, Woolwich Township

Hardeep Grewal, MPP for Brampton East

Kevin Holland, MPP for Thunder Bay-Atikokan

Ted Hsu, MPP for Kingston and the Islands

Hon. Michael Kerzner, MPP for York Centre, Solicitor General

Melissa Lantsman, MP for Thornhill, Deputy Leader of the Conservative Party of Canada

Anthony Leardi, MPP for Essex

Hon. Stephen Lecce, MPP for King-Vaughan, Minister of Education

Trustee Alexandra Lulka Rotman, Toronto District School Board

Lisa MacLeod, MPP for Nepean

Councillor Gila Martow, Vaughan

Councillor Josh Matlow, Toronto-St. Paul’s, Candidate for Mayor of Toronto

Todd J. McCarthy, MPP for Durham

Kelly McCauley, MP for Edmonton West

Deputy Mayor Jennifer McKelvie, Deputy Mayor of Toronto and City Councillor for Scarborough-Rouge Park

Hon. Monte McNaughton, MPP for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex, Minister of Labour, Training and Skills Development

Hon. Marco Mendicino, P.C., MP for Eglinton-Lawrence, Minister of Public Safety

Councillor Chris Moise, Toronto Centre

Councillor Jamaal Myers, Scarborough North

Councillor Mara Nagy, Pickering

Chandra Pasma, MPP for Ottawa West-Nepean

Councillor James Pasternak, York Centre

Natalie Pierre, MPP for Burlington

Matthew Rae, MPP for Perth-Wellington

Hon. Kaleed Rasheed, MPP for Mississauga East-Cooksville, Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery

Lianne Rood, MP for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex

Ya’ara Saks, MP for York Centre

Hon. Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria, MPP for Brampton South, President of the Treasury Board

Mark Saunders, Candidate for Mayor of Toronto

Councillor Dianne Saxe, University-Rosedale

Councillor Jonathan Scott, Bradford West Gwillimbury

Consul General Idit Shamir, Consul General of Israel in Toronto and Western Canada

Dr. Adil Shamji, MPP for Don Valley East

David Smith, MPP for Scarborough Centre

Laura Smith, MPP for Thornhill

Charles Sousa, MP for Mississauga-Lakeshore

Marit Stiles, MPP for Davenport, Leader of the Official Opposition & Leader of the Ontario New Democratic Party

Right Hon. Justin Trudeau, P.C., Prime Minister of Canada, MP for Papineau

Rechie Valdez, MP for Mississauga-Streetsville

Jamie West, MPP for Sudbury

Hon. Charmaine Williams, MPP for Brampton Centre, Associate Minister of Women’s Social and Economic Opportunity